Travers Stakes 2013, SARATOGA: Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

I just have to post this because it’s such a shame to see all the forums and pundits out there do their best to inform us, but yet they miss the mark!  In the name of winning, I thought I would write this. In addition to those forums and pundits… you should follow me:  @Safepicks.  If not, at least check out @Safepicks and see what I wrote, satisfy some curiosity — confirm the following for yourself.  I don’t tweet picks much, but when I do… well, you get the picture…

Saratoga, Travers Stakes (Saturday, Aug. 24, 2013) Race 12: 

I tweeted my feel on the on #6 horse Moreno.   2 evenings… I studied the field.  I felt the household names in the field were over-rated…. and then I used some other methods to my madness… which I won’t bore you with.   The pundits?  Well we know who they were all over – the usual suspects (favorites like Orb, etc.).

I tweeted:  do a TB of 2,3,5,6 and that… I had taken the beautiful #6 Moreno for the win.

Well what a race it was!!  Moreno almost went W2W (wire-to-wire)… I did not get the WIN – but settled for a very decent Place/Show payout!   Even better???   The TRI box came in at what?  5 – 6 – 2 for a near $2000 WIN!!!!

The most important thing… I hoped everyone that got my tweet cashed, ONLY ONE PERSON confirmed that they did.  Shame.  Yet, every forum/pundit I checked out had it WRONG.  (Which is okay too). But follow me — let’s connect as I am doing with a few in the twitter world.  Collaboration is always good when it pays!

So this is all.   GOOD LUCK HORSE PLAYERS!   Love horse racing!  Hitting WOODBINE RACETRACK this weekend for a track-side family affair!  Feel free to follow me or not – and let’s make some money together?   Again, good luck and all the best!

 

 

One thought on “Travers Stakes 2013, SARATOGA: Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

  1. Woոderful web site. Plenty of useful information here.
    I’m sending it to a few pals ans also sharing in delicioսs.
    And of course, thanks in your effort!

Leave a Reply!

